Tuesday, June 15, 2010


at 1:34 PM

In addition to composing the film's orchestral score for the DESPICABLE ME: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK, Pharrell also takes the lead on four tracks he wrote and produced, beginning with the title tune, "Despicable Me," and including "Fun, Fun, Fun," "Prettiest Girls," and "Rocket's Theme." With superstar Robin Thicke, Pharrell co-wrote and produced "My Life." In addition to "I'm on a Roll," by sisters Destinee & Paris (formerly of Interscope's Clique Girlz), Pharrell also wrote and produced tracks for the film's mischievous minions ("Minions Mambo", co-written with Lupe Fiasco), and littlest orphan, Agnes ("The Unicorn Song"). The album is rounded out by two vintage No. 1 disco hits from 1976, by The Bee Gees ("You Should Be Dancing") and The Sylvers ("Boogie Fever").

Read the rest here!

Despicable Me Soundtrack (2010) (July 6th)
01 – Pharrell – Despicable Me (The Neptunes)
02 – Pharrell – Fun, Fun, Fun (The Neptunes)
03 – Destinee & Paris – I’m On A Roll (The Neptunes)
04 – The Minions – Minion Mambo (Co. Written By Lupe Fiasco) (The Neptunes)
05 – The Sylvers – Boogie Fever (Freddie Perren)
06 – Robin Thicke – My Life (The Neptunes)
07 – Pharrell – Prettiest Girls (The Neptunes)
08 – Pharrell – Rocket’s Theme (The Neptunes)
09 – The Bee Gee’s – You Should Be Dancing (Albhy Galuten)
10 – Agnes – The Unicorn Song (The Neptunes)

Soundtrack available July 6th!


Anonymous said...

Soooooooooooo awesome! can't wait to hear it. looks like they "are" on a roll, lol!

Anonymous said...

I keep seeing this movie advertised everywhere. I can't believe they are on the soundtrack. thats awesome!


  Copyright © 2010 Designed by Ipietoon Blogger Template Sponsored by Online Shop Vector by Artshare